List Group or Subscriber List Team Collaboration
This page is only available for a user who belongs to an account group with other team members.
Specify each team members' privileges (permissions) to execute certain data administration actions on the selected list group or list.
Listed in the table are all of the user accounts in the same group as your own account. Permissions can be granted for other users to execute administration actions on the selected list group or list by checking the boxes corresponding with the actions. Existing permissions can also be copied from another list group or list by selecting from the drop-down menu.
To revoke permissions to execute actions uncheck the corresponding boxes.
The following data administration actions are available:
Customize Subscriber Pages: The user has permission to customize the subscriber website pages associated with the list group or list.
If this permission is granted, the View permission is also granted.
Add/Remove Subscribers: The user has permission to add new subscribers to the list groups or to one of the lists in the group, or to remove subscribers from the list group or its lists.
If this permission is granted, the permissions Modify Subscribers and Dataset are also granted.
Modify Subscribers: The user has permission to modify existing subscribers of the list groups or of the lists in the group. However, with this right alone, the user may not add new subscribers or remove existing ones.
If this permission is granted, the View permission is also granted. If this permission is revoked, the permission Add/Remove Subscribers is also revoked.
View: The user has permission to view the list group and to browse the list of current subscribers. However, with this right alone, the user may not modify the existing subscribers or add new ones or remove existing ones, or customize the subscriber pages associated with the dataset and its lists.
If this permission is revoked, the other permissions are also revoked.
Grant or revoke the privileges of the individual accounts by checking or unchecking the corresponding checkbox.
To grant or revoke several privileges at once click on the name of an account, the name of a privilege, or on the Team Member link in the top left corner.
Clicking on a name grants or revokes all privileges for this user.
Clicking on a privilege grants or revokes this privilege for all users.
Clicking on the Team Member link grants or revokes all privileges for all users.
If you click on the name, privilege, or the Team Member link, then the corresponding privileges will be granted or revoked in the following fashion:
If at least one of the corresponding privileges is currently not granted, then this privilege (and all other not-granted corresponding privileges) will be granted.
If all corresponding privileges are already granted and the link is clicked again, they will all be revoked.
The first click on a link grants all corresponding privileges (checking all those that were previously unchecked) and the second click revokes them again (unchecking them all if they were previously all checked).
Note: Some users in the list may be displayed as read-only, with all privileges granted and the (Data-Admin) comment. Users of this kind are defined as being Data Administrators and always possess all possible privileges that cannot be revoked from them on this screen. A user becomes a data administrator if they are granted the right to Administer Subscriber Lists in the Administration Hub. Also, only data administrators themselves are allowed to grant team collaboration rights to other users; therefore, if you are allowed to access the Team Collaboration screen, then your account is a data administrator and possesses all the rights listed here anyway (which is why your account is not listed, either).