LISTSERV Maestro 9.0-11 Help

Table Of Contents

Define Tracking

To access the tracking definition wizard for a given mail job from the open job details pane, select the Summary tab and click on the Edit link in the Tracking section. If you are already on the workflow page of the mail job, simply click on the Define Tracking section.

The Tracking Definition wizard defines if and how the messages sent with an email job is tracked by LISTSERV Maestro.

The wizard has five pages: Tracking Selection, Click Tracking, Type, Type Details, and Summary

The top row of the wizard displays links to these five pages. The page that is currently open is highlighted. Depending on the choices made on some of the wizard pages, other pages may become disabled or may be shown in different versions. If a wizard page is disabled, then it means that the page is not necessary with the current choices and can safely be ignored.


Tracking Selection Page: Define Tracking Mode

If you want to enable tracking for this email job, then select one of the following:

  • Full Tracking, All Links: All trackable elements in the job will automatically be selected for tracking, including all trackable links. If you select this option, and later you change something in the message content, then the tracking selection will automatically be updated to reflect these changes.

    For example if you add a new trackable element, including tracked links, then this new element will automatically be selected for tracking. Or if you remove a trackable element, then it will automatically be removed from the tracking selection.

  • Full Tracking, User-Defined Links: As with the option above, all trackable elements in the job will automatically be selected for tracking, except trackable links: For all trackable links, the user can define individually, if a link shall be tracked or not, and if a tracking alias shall be assigned, and which alias.

    The automatic behavior is similar to what was described for the option above, i.e. changes in the content will automatically be picked up by the tracking selection, except changes to tracked links, which behave as follows: If you remove a tracked link, then it will automatically be removed from the tracking selection, like explained above. But if you add a new trackable link, then this link will not automatically be tracked. Instead, if you have selected the "Full Tracking, User-Defined Links" option and you later add a new link to the content that you want to track, then you have to reenter the tracking wizard to manually select this link as a tracked link.

If you do not want to enable tracking for this email job, then select No Tracking.

© 2002-2020 L-Soft Sweden AB. All rights reserved.